Dudley Town1


Date Time Competition Season
February 13, 2024 7:45 pm MFL Premier 2023-24


Midland Football League
Premier Division
Tuesday 13th February 2024
Dudley Town 1-0 Tividale

No action, no points

This game never really got started and in the end another defeat and a disappointing show on the back of the fine result and performance last time out.

From 10 days ago, manager Stuart Howe made just the one change. In came Callum Gillies for the unavailable Kamol Campbell and it was the 26th minute before the first decent piece of goalmouth action when after a bit of pinball in the area, somehow Tividale scrambled away a Dudley corner. On 29 minutes Jordan Davies benefited from a favourable bounce but could only smack the ball straight into the midrift of Tividale keeper Louis Connor.

A minute later and Dudley broke the deadlock. Harry Crook played the ball across the 6 yard box and after Tividale again failed to clear, Abdul Bashiru tapped the ball home. Somehow Dudley missed a fine chance on 40 minutes to make it 2-0 when somehow the ball was put over the bar with only the keeper to beat. The remainder of the half petered out with neither side creating anything decent chances wide.

Half Time:- Dudley Town 1-0 Tividale

The second period was about as eventful as the first and Crook had a shot deflected wide of the Tividale goal on 47 minutes. On 62 minutes substitute Cody Mullan had Tividale’s first decent effort when he fired just wide.

With 2 minutes of the regulation 90 to go Dominic Dell’s shot appeared to half the crowd, to have given Tividale an equaliser. That was until Dudley keeper Alex Graham went behind the goal to retrieve the ball. Apart from those two Tividale attempts it always looked as though Dudley would get the second goal and Crooks had two decent chances to put the game to bed but failed on both accounts.

In the end the one goal was enough in a game that never rose above tepid and again Tividale were the architects of their own downfall.

Full Time:- Dudley Town 1-0 Tividale

Tividale:- 1. Louis Connor, 2. Zac Kourouyianni, 4. Jakob Burroughs. 5. Joe Hawkins  6. Lewis Wright, 7. Ryan Snape,  8. Jack Till, 9. Dominic Dell (17 Ewan Edwards 63), 10. James Douglas, 11. Malcolm Melvin (16. Max Morris 46), 12. Kamol Campbell (3. Callum Gillies 46)

Unused Sub:- 14. Jamie Oliver



1Louis Connor Goalkeeper
2Zacharias Kourouyianni Defender
3Callum Gillies Defender
4Jakob Burroughs 16 Midfielder
5Joe Hawkins Defender
8Jack Till Forward
9Private: Dominic Dell Forward
10Private: James Douglas Midfielder
11Lewis Wright 19 Defender
20Ryan Snape 14 Midfielder
22Malcolm Melvin 6 Midfielder
6Joseph Burroughs 22 Defender
14Private: Cody Mullan 20 Midfielder
16Max Morris 4 Midfielder
19Lewis Taylor-Boyce 11 Forward